Excellence in Exposure Science Award

Criteria and Procedures

About the Excellence in Exposure Science Award

This award is inspired by the work of visionary individuals who have helped shape the field of exposure science and who supported the origins and growth of the ISES and have now passed on but left a strong legacy. The motivation for this award is the recent losses of iconic and ground-breaking researchers exemplified by Natalie Freeman, Michael Lebowitz, Paul Lioy, and Larry Needham.  The award recognizes individuals who produce significant advances in the development and/or translation of exposure science and exhibit leadership and service in ISES and/or the exposure science community.

2018 Petros Koutrakis, PhD
Harvard University
T.H. Chan School of Public Health
Boston, MA, USA